Jack Kenneth Hale


Ph.D. Purdue University 1954 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Asymptotic Behavior of the Solutions of Systems of Differential Equations
Mathematics Subject Classification: 37—Dynamical systems and ergodic theory

Advisor: Lamberto Cesari

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Alikakos, NicholasBrown University19789
Arrieta, JoseGeorgia Institute of Technology19916
Bancroft, StephenBrown University1968
Blazquez, CamiloBrown University1985
Boucherif, AbdelkaderBrown University197952
Carvalho, AlexandreGeorgia Institute of Technology199224
Chafee, NathanielBrown University19666
Cooperman, GeneBrown University19782
Cruz, MarianitoBrown University1969
de Aveliar, CerinoBrown University1979
do Nascimento, ArnaldoBrown University19837
Fusco, GiorgioBrown University19851
Grafton, RobertBrown University1967
Hausrath, AlanBrown University1972
Henry, DanielBrown University19698
Hines, GwendolenGeorgia Institute of Technology1993
Hurt, JamesBrown University1967
Lehman, BradleyGeorgia Institute of Technology1992
Lin, Xiao-BiaoBrown University19853
List, StephenBrown University1976
Lopes, OrlandoBrown University19732
Magalhães, LuisBrown University19822
Martinez-Amores, PedroUniversidad de Granada197625
Massatt, PaulBrown University1980
Melvin, WilliamBrown University1971
Memory, MargaretBrown University1986
Oliva, SergioGeorgia Institute of Technology19932
Perello, CarlosBrown University196522
Pinto, JoaoGeorgia Institute of Technology1995
Quandt, JuergenBrown University1984
Rocha, CarlosBrown University19851
Ruas Filho, JoséBrown University19791
Ruiz Claeyssen, JulioBrown University19742
Rybakowski, KrzysztofBrown University19794
Sakamoto, KunimochiBrown University1988
Salazar-Gonzalez, JoséGeorgia Institute of Technology1998
Silkowski, RichardBrown University1976
Sternberg, NataliaBrown University198513
Sweet, DanielBrown University196911
Tan, BinGeorgia Institute of Technology1998
Turyn, LawrenceBrown University1980
Vegas-Montaner, JoseBrown University19816
Weedermann, MarionGeorgia Institute of Technology2000
Weis, DennisBrown University1971

According to our current on-line database, Jack Hale has 44 students and 250 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 13665 for the advisor ID.