Harold Grad


Ph.D. New York University 1948 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Approximation to the Boltzmann Equation by Moments

Advisor: Richard Courant

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Conn, GerardNew York University1977
Goldberg, RichardNew York University1954
Kadish, AbrahamNew York University1965
Kress, MichaelNew York University1985
Liboff, RichardNew York University196157
Morton, KeithNew York University1964183
Nelson, DavidNew York University1967
Sastri, ChelluriNew York University1973
Sirovich, LawrenceThe Johns Hopkins University1960135
Vigfusson, GudmundurNew York University1978

According to our current on-line database, Harold Grad has 10 students and 385 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 13414 for the advisor ID.