Arthur E. Bryson, Jr.


Ph.D. California Institute of Technology 1951 UnitedStates
Dissertation: An Interferometric Wind Tunnel Study of Transonic Flow past Wedge and Circular Arcs
Mathematics Subject Classification: 93—Systems theory; control

Advisor: Hans Wolfgang Liepmann

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Arie AshkenaziStanford University1980
Charles BattleHarvard University1966
Edward BentonStanford University1961
Douglas BernardStanford University1985
Jacques BeserStanford University1978
John BobickStanford University1972
Joseph BossiStanford University1980
John BreakwellStanford University1980
Joseph BudelisHarvard University1970
Robert CampbellHarvard University1968
Robert Cantrell, Jr.Harvard University1961
Alain CarrierStanford University1990
Andrew CoxStanford University1979
Dallas DeneryStanford University1971
Walter DenhamHarvard University1963
Mukund DesaiHarvard University1970
Stuart DreyfusHarvard University1964132
John EdwardsStanford University1977
Laurent El GhaouiStanford University19902
Jeff FisherStanford University1996
Rolf GrossHarvard University1965
Narendra GuptaStanford University1974
Wilton Hall, Jr.Stanford University1971
John HedrickStanford University19715
Yu-Chi HoHarvard University1961331
Richard HoldridgeStanford University1985
William HolleyStanford University1975
Sun Hae HurStanford University1994
Moshe IdanStanford University1990
Matthew JardinStanford University2003
Ling Ching JawStanford University1991
Donald JohansenHarvard University1964
Matthew JugeStanford University1996
Paul KaminskiStanford University1971
Brian KellerStanford University1993
Willi KortumStanford University1970
Kok-Yong LouStanford University1995
Uy-Loi LyStanford University1983
Gary MartinStanford University1978
Stephen McReynoldsHarvard University1966
Raman MehraHarvard University1968
Raymond MillsStanford University1992
David MishneStanford University1978
Michael ParsonsStanford University1972
David PetersStanford University1974
Donald ReidStanford University1972
Stanley RossHarvard University1958
Christopher RuvisStanford University1994
Arnoldus SchoonwinkelStanford University1988
Steven SilwaStanford University1984
Jason SpeyerHarvard University19685
Ki Soo SungHarvard University1963
Kevin TaitHarvard University1965
Fred TerenStanford University1978
Mark TischlerStanford University1987
Thomas TrankleStanford University1975
Robert WalkerStanford University1981
Abraham WeinrebStanford University1985
Bong WieStanford University1981
David WinfieldHarvard University1970
Lincoln WoodStanford University1972

According to our current on-line database, Arthur Bryson, Jr. has 61 students and 536 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 13300 for the advisor ID.