Louis Hirsch Kauffman


Ph.D. Princeton University 1972 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Cyclic Branched-Covers, O(n)-Actions and Hypersurface Singularities

Advisor: William Browder

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Yumei DangUniversity of Illinois at Chicago1997
Heather DyeUniversity of Illinois at Chicago2003
Stefanos GialamasUniversity of Illinois at Chicago1986
David HrencecinUniversity of Illinois at Chicago2001
Aaron KaestnerUniversity of Illinois at Chicago2011
Pedro LopesInstituto Superior Técnico2003
John MathiasUniversity of Illinois at Chicago1995
Fernando SouzaUniversity of Illinois at Chicago2002
Randall WeissUniversity of Illinois at Chicago1987
Steven WinkerUniversity of Illinois at Chicago1984

According to our current on-line database, Louis Kauffman has 10 students and 10 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 1306 for the advisor ID.