John Moore Franks


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1968 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Anosov Diffeomorphisms

Advisor: Stephen Smale

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Alongi, JohnNorthwestern University1998
Asher, SaraNorthwestern University1999
Batterson, StevenNorthwestern University1976
Bauer, JohnNorthwestern University1992
de Rezende, KettyNorthwestern University19858
Doeff, HendrikNorthwestern University1994
Frank, GeorgeNorthwestern University1985
Hetzler, StevenNorthwestern University1992
Holmgren, RichardNorthwestern University1988
Jacobson, JohnNorthwestern University1989
Kassof, JordanNorthwestern University1994
Kollmer, HeinrichNorthwestern University1975
Madden, AmyNorthwestern University1994
Meleshuk, VadimNorthwestern University2002
Moar, ScottNorthwestern University2001
Narasimhan, CarolynNorthwestern University1977
Novak, ChristopherNorthwestern University2008
Parkhe, KiranNorthwestern University2013
Parwani, KamleshNorthwestern University2003
Richeson, DavidNorthwestern University1998
Rykken, ElynNorthwestern University1993
Sedlacek, StevenNorthwestern University1982
Snavely, MarkNorthwestern University1990
Stafford, MatthewNorthwestern University1989
Stawiska, MalgorzataNorthwestern University2001
Wiseman, JamesNorthwestern University2001

According to our current on-line database, John Franks has 26 students and 34 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 13023 for the advisor ID.