Peter Belden Gilkey


Ph.D. Harvard University 1972 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Curvature and the Eigenvalues of the Laplacian for Geometrical Elliptic Complexes

Advisor: Louis Nirenberg

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Barrera-Yanez, EgidioUniversity of Oregon1997
Desjardins, SylvieUniversity of Oregon19951
Dunn, CoreyUniversity of Oregon2006
Lutgen, JeffreyUniversity of Oregon1993
Stavrov, IvaUniversity of Oregon2003
Willis, LindenUniversity of Oregon1984
Zhang, TanUniversity of Oregon2000

According to our current on-line database, Peter Gilkey has 7 students and 8 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 12857 for the advisor ID.