Martin James Wainwright


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 2002 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Stochastic Processes on Graphs with Cycles: Geometric and Variational Approaches
Mathematics Subject Classification: 60—Probability theory and stochastic processes

Advisor 1: Alan Steven Willsky
Advisor 2: Tommi Sakari Jaakkola

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Agarwal, AlekhUniversity of California, Berkeley2012
Amini, Arash AliUniversity of California, Berkeley20111
Chen, JianboUniversity of California, Berkeley2019
Dimakis, GeorgiosUniversity of California, Berkeley2008
Duchi, JohnUniversity of California, Berkeley20141
Khamaru, KoulikUniversity of California, Berkeley2022
Mou, WenlongUniversity of California, Berkeley2023
Nguyen, XuanLongUniversity of California, Berkeley200711
Pananjady, AshwinUniversity of California, Berkeley2020
Raskutti, GarveshUniversity of California, Berkeley20121
Shah, NiharUniversity of California, Berkeley2017
Wei, YutingUniversity of California, Berkeley2018
Yang, FannyUniversity of California, Berkeley2018

According to our current on-line database, Martin Wainwright has 13 students and 27 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 128115 for the advisor ID.