Naftali Z Tishby


Ph.D. Hebrew University of Jerusalem 1984 Israel
Dissertation: Information theory of reduced dynamical systems
Mathematics Subject Classification: 37—Dynamical systems and ergodic theory

Advisor 1: Raphael David Levine
Advisor 2: Shlomo Alexander

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bejerano, GillHebrew University of Jerusalem200311
Chechik, GalHebrew University of Jerusalem20041
Creutzig, FelixHebrew University of Jerusalem and Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin2009
Dubnov, ShlomoHebrew University of Jerusalem1996
Fine, ShaiHebrew University of Jerusalem1999
Gat, ItayHebrew University of Jerusalem1999
Gilad-Bachrach, RanHebrew University of Jerusalem2006
Globerson, AmirHebrew University of Jerusalem20051
Krupka, EyalHebrew University of Jerusalem2008
Navot, AmirHebrew University of Jerusalem2006
Ron, DanaHebrew University of Jerusalem19952
Sabato, SivanHebrew University of Jerusalem2013
Schneidman, EladHebrew University of Jerusalem2001
Seldin, YevgenyHebrew University of Jerusalem2009
Singer, YoramHebrew University of Jerusalem19956
Slonim, NoamHebrew University of Jerusalem2002
Troyansky, LidrorHebrew University of Jerusalem1998
Yona, GolanHebrew University of Jerusalem1999

According to our current on-line database, Naftali Tishby has 18 students and 39 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 126503 for the advisor ID.