Karol Borsuk

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Uniwersytet Warszawski 1930 Poland
Dissertation: On retracts and related sets (in Polish)
Mathematics Subject Classification: 54—General topology

Advisor: Stefan Mazurkiewicz

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Jerzy DydakUniwersytet Warszawski19755
Samuel EilenbergUniwersytet Warszawski1936265
Andrzej GranasLomonosov Moscow State University195878
Wlodzimierz HolsztynskiUniwersytet Warszawski19651
Andrzej JankowskiUniwersytet Warszawski19667
Jan JaworowskiPolska Akademia Nauk195525
Andrzej KirkorInstitute of Mathematics, Polish Academy of Sciences1954
Antoni KosinskiInstitute of Mathematics, Polish Academy of Sciences19584
Krystyna KuperbergRice University197412
Wlodzimierz KuperbergUniwersytet Warszawski19695
Rafal MolskiUniwersytet Warszawski1965
Slawomir NowakUniwersytet Warszawski19731
Marian OrłowskiInstitute of Mathematics, Polish Academy of Sciences1977
Hanna PatkowskaUniwersytet Warszawski1965
Karol SiekluckiUniwersytet Warszawski19624
Stanisław SpieżUniwersytet Warszawski1973
Alfred SurzyckiInstitute of Mathematics, Polish Academy of Sciences1979
Andrzej TrybulecPolska Akademia Nauk19757

According to our current on-line database, Karol Borsuk has 18 students and 424 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 12548 for the advisor ID.