Frans van Schooten, Jr.


Artium Liberalium Magister Universiteit Leiden 1635 Netherlands

Advisor 1: Jacobus Golius
Advisor 2: Marin Mersenne

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

de Witt, JohanUniversiteit Leiden and Université d'Angers1645
Hudde, JohannesUniversiteit Leiden and Académie de Saumur 1654, 1659
Huygens, ChristiaanUniversiteit Leiden1647110342
van Heuraet, HendrikUniversiteit Leiden and Académie de Saumur 1658
van Schooten, PieterUniversiteit Leiden165510101

According to our current on-line database, Frans van Schooten, Jr. has 5 students and 110348 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 125450 for the advisor ID.