Jacobus Golius

Artium Liberalium Magister, Philosophiae Doctor Universiteit Leiden 1612, 1621 Netherlands

Advisor 1: Willebrord (Snel van Royen) Snellius
Advisor 2: Thomas Erpenius

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Descartes, RenéUniversiteit Leiden and Université de Poitiers1616, 1630
Ludolf, HiobUniversiteit Leiden1646129666
van Schooten, Jr., FransUniversiteit Leiden1635158720

According to our current on-line database, Jacobus Golius has 3 students and 181477 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 125408 for the advisor ID.