Homer Franklin Walker


Ph.D. New York University 1970 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Elliptic Systems of Partial Differential Equations in R(n)

Advisor: Peter David Lax

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bourji, SamihUtah State University1987
Gonglewski, JohnUniversity of Houston1986
Ni, PengWorcester Polytechnic Institute2010
Redner, RichardUniversity of Houston1978
Simonis, JosephWorcester Polytechnic Institute2006
Sparra, JamesUniversity of Houston1983
Vu, PhuongUniversity of Houston1983
Yi, SucheolUtah State University1996
Zhou, LuUtah State University1993

According to our current on-line database, Homer Walker has 9 students and 9 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 12434 for the advisor ID.