James Donald Monk


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1961 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Studies in Cylindric Algebra

Advisor: Alfred Tarski

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Aragon, ReginaUniversity of Colorado Boulder1993
Bekkali, MohamedUniversity of Colorado Boulder19916
Brenner, GaryUniversity of Colorado Boulder1982
Brown, JenniferUniversity of Colorado Boulder2005
Bruns, CoreyUniversity of Colorado Boulder2008
Chestnut, RobinUniversity of Colorado Boulder2012
Clare, FrederickUniversity of Colorado Boulder1973
Comer, StephenUniversity of Colorado Boulder19671
Johnson, JamesUniversity of Colorado Boulder1968
LaGrange, Jr., RobertUniversity of Colorado Boulder196623
Loats, JamesUniversity of Colorado Boulder1977
Mann, AllenUniversity of Colorado Boulder2007
McKenzie, RalphUniversity of Colorado Boulder196689
Peterson, DouglasUniversity of Colorado Boulder1993
Sanerib, Jr., RichardUniversity of Colorado Boulder1973
Scherer, CharlesUniversity of Colorado Boulder2016
Selker, KevinUniversity of Colorado Boulder2015
Stone, MichaelUniversity of Colorado Boulder1969

According to our current on-line database, James Monk has 18 students and 137 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 12377 for the advisor ID.