Gavin Brown

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. University of Newcastle-Upon Tyne 1965 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Norm and Stability Properties of Semi-Algebras
Mathematics Subject Classification: 47—Operator theory

Advisor: Frank Featherstone Bonsall

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Feng DaiUniversity of Sydney2005
Jane LakeUniversity of New South Wales1982
S. Y. WongUniversity of New South Wales1986
Qinghe YinUniversity of Adelaide1994

According to our current on-line database, Gavin Brown has 4 students and 4 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 120472 for the advisor ID.