Walter Littman


Ph.D. New York University 1956 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Existence of Periodic Waves Near Critical Speed

Advisor: Louis Nirenberg

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Waldemar BastosUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis19951
Jager DeUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1997
Joel DejagerUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1997
Yung-Jeng GuoUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1993
Bo LiuUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1998
Wolodymyr MadychUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis19726
Miguel MorelesUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1995
Stephen TaylorUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis19892
Baisheng YanUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis19933

According to our current on-line database, Walter Littman has 9 students and 21 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 11974 for the advisor ID.