Emil John Martinec


Ph.D. Cornell University 1984 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Quantum Mechanics vs. General Covariance in Gravity and String Models

Advisor: Michael Edward Peskin

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Carneiro da Cunha, BrunoThe University of Chicago20031
Harris, GeoffreyThe University of Chicago19911
Lawrence, AlbionThe University of Chicago1996
McElgin, WilliamThe University of Chicago2007
Sahakian, VatcheThe University of Chicago1999

According to our current on-line database, Emil Martinec has 5 students and 7 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 119191 for the advisor ID.