Michael Edward Peskin


Ph.D. Cornell University 1978 UnitedStates
Mathematics Subject Classification: 81—Quantum Theory

Advisor: Kenneth Geddes Wilson

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Changrim AhnStanford University1989
Mark CarterStanford University1987
Yue ChenStanford University20031
Chih-Lung ChouStanford University1999
Wu-yen ChuangStanford University2007
Adrian CooperStanford University1991
Yasaman FarzanScuola Internazionale Superiore di Studi Avanzati2004
Jonathan FengStanford University1995
Donald FinnellStanford University1995
Paul GriffinStanford University1988
Carl ImStanford University1992
Emil MartinecCornell University19844
Michael MattisStanford University1986
Eugene MirabelliStanford University2000
David MontanoStanford University1989
Christian PreitschopfStanford University1987
Matthew StrasslerStanford University19931
Christopher WendtStanford University1988
Eran YehudaiStanford University1992

According to our current on-line database, Michael Peskin has 19 students and 25 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 105804 for the advisor ID.