Barry Martin Simon


Ph.D. Princeton University 1970 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Quantum Mechanics for Hamiltonians Defined as Quadratic Forms (Physics)

Advisor: Arthur Strong Wightman

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ashbaugh, MarkPrinceton University19808
Caticha Alfonso, NestorCalifornia Institute of Technology19853
Deift, PercyPrinceton University197659
Glaffig, ClemensCalifornia Institute of Technology1988
Hagedorn, GeorgePrinceton University197813
Hardarson, AskellCalifornia Institute of Technology1988
Harrell II, EvansPrinceton University19768
Huxtable, BartonCalifornia Institute of Technology1987
Israel, RobertPrinceton University1975
Jaksic, VojkanCalifornia Institute of Technology19921
Khodakovsky, AndreiCalifornia Institute of Technology1999
Killip, RowanCalifornia Institute of Technology20009
Kiselev, AlexanderCalifornia Institute of Technology19976
Kozhan, RostyslavCalifornia Institute of Technology2010
Kupiainen, AnttiPrinceton University198021
Levin, StevenPrinceton University1980
Lindner, JohnCalifornia Institute of Technology1989
Lukic, MilivojeCalifornia Institute of Technology20111
Maltsev, AnnaCalifornia Institute of Technology2010
Miller, KeithPrinceton University1982
Nenciu, IrinaCalifornia Institute of Technology20051
O'Connor, AnthonyPrinceton University1972
Odencrantz, KristianaCalifornia Institute of Technology1987
Perry, PeterPrinceton University19817
Rosen, JayPrinceton University19743
Simanek, Brian ZacharyCalifornia Institute of Technology20121
Siu, ByronCalifornia Institute of Technology1984
Stoiciu, MihaiCalifornia Institute of Technology2005
Zhu, YunfengCalifornia Institute of Technology1996
Zlatos, AndrejCalifornia Institute of Technology20032

According to our current on-line database, Barry Simon has 30 students and 172 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 11905 for the advisor ID.