Athanassios S. Fokas


Ph.D. California Institute of Technology 1979 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Invariants, Lie-Backlund Operators and Backlund Transformations

Advisor: Paco Axel Lagerstrom

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ashton, AnthonyUniversity of Cambridge2009
Fernandez, ArranUniversity of Cambridge20181
Folguera, AlejandraUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1997
Horwood, JoshuaUniversity of Cambridge2008
Liu, QimingClarkson University1995
Mantzavinos, DionyssiosUniversity of Cambridge20121
Mugan, UgerhanClarkson University1987
Papageorgiou, VassiliosClarkson University1988
Pinotsis, DimitriosUniversity of Cambridge2006
Spence, EuanUniversity of Cambridge20102
Treharne, PhilipUniversity of Cambridge2005

According to our current on-line database, Athanassios Fokas has 11 students and 15 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 11830 for the advisor ID.