David Gabai


Ph.D. Princeton University 1980 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Foliations and Genera of Links

Advisor: William Paul Thurston

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Choi, YanglimCalifornia Institute of Technology1998
Coskunuzer, BarisPrinceton University20041
Gadgil, SiddharthaCalifornia Institute of Technology19991
Kovacevic, NatasaCalifornia Institute of Technology1994
Li, TaoCalifornia Institute of Technology20001
Milley, PeterPrinceton University2003
Naimi, RaminCalifornia Institute of Technology1992
Ni, YiPrinceton University20072
Penner, RobertMassachusetts Institute of Technology19812
Sun, HongbinPrinceton University2014
Trnková, MariaPalacký University, Olomouc2012
Wu, ConanPrinceton University2015
Zare, DouglasCalifornia Institute of Technology1999

According to our current on-line database, David Gabai has 13 students and 20 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 11750 for the advisor ID.