Anand Pillay


Ph.D. University of London 1978 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Gaifman Operations, Minimal Models, and the Number of Countable Models
Mathematics Subject Classification: 03—Mathematical logic and foundations

Advisor: Wilfrid Augustine Hodges

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Allegria Ramirez, CarlosUniversity of Notre Dame1985
Herzog, IvoUniversity of Notre Dame1989
Razenj, VladimirUniversity of Notre Dame1989
Low, LeefongUniversity of Notre Dame1992
Sokolovic, ZeljkoUniversity of Notre Dame1992
Biewer, DavidUniversity of Notre Dame1996
Kim, ByunghanUniversity of Notre Dame19962
Moosa, RahimUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign20013
Martin-Pizarro, AmadorUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign20032
Gagelman, JerryUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2004
Polkowska, DominikaUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2005
Moreno Camargo, JavierUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign2008
Boxall, GarethUniversity of Leeds20092
Penazzi, DavideUniversity of Leeds2011
Sklinos, RizosUniversity of Leeds2011
Kestner, CharlotteUniversity of Leeds2012
Nagloo, JoelUniversity of Leeds2014
Vojdani, SomayehUniversity of Notre Dame2016
Cousins, GregoryUniversity of Notre Dame2019

According to our current on-line database, Anand Pillay has 19 students and 28 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 11720 for the advisor ID.