Cheng Hsiao


Ph.D. Stanford University 1972 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Combined Use of Cross-Section and Time-Series Data in Econometric Analysis
Mathematics Subject Classification: 62—Statistics

Advisor: Theodore Wilbur Anderson, Jr.
Advisor 2: Takeshi Amemiya

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Al-Yousef, AbdullahUniversity of Southern California1989
Arguea, NestorUniversity of Southern California1990
Baek, Hwa-JongUniversity of Southern California1991
Damrongplasit, KannikaUniversity of Southern California2007
Gastanaga, VictorUniversity of Southern California2000
Hakim, SamUniversity of Southern California1990
Kim, ChangseobUniversity of Southern California1988
Lee, JinwonUniversity of California, Irvine1993
Lightwood, JamesUniversity of Southern California1994
Limam, ImedUniversity of Southern California1992
Liu, EchuUniversity of Southern California2006
Parthasarathy, SujayaUniversity of Southern California1994
Qin, QiUniversity of Southern California2007
Rashidian, ManochehrUniversity of Southern California1989
Ray, SaurabhUniversity of Southern California2001
Shen, YanUniversity of Southern California2003
Sun, BaohongUniversity of Southern California1995
Tahmiscioglu, A. KamilUniversity of Southern California1997
Taylor, GrantUniversity of Southern California1992
Wan, Shui-KiUniversity of Southern California2010
Wang, Shin HueiUniversity of Southern California2008
Wang, SiyanUniversity of Southern California2001
Wei, WeiUniversity of Southern California2014
Wu, YanyuUniversity of Southern California2012
Yhee, Seung-JaeUniversity of Southern California1998
Zhang, JunweiUniversity of Southern California2013
Zhou, QiankunUniversity of Southern California20151

According to our current on-line database, Cheng Hsiao has 27 students and 28 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 116460 for the advisor ID.