Gary Arnold Flandro

Ph.D. California Institute of Technology 1967 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Rotating Flows in Acoustically Unstable Rocket Motors

Advisor 1: Frank E. Marble
Advisor 2: Fred Ellsworth Clow Culick

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Yang, JeffersonUniversity of Utah1970
Lin, PhillipUniversity of Utah1972
Finlayson, PaulUniversity of Utah1987
Sankar, SubramanianGeorgia Institute of Technology1987
Bae, Gyoung HyunGeorgia Institute of Technology1988
Clayton, CurtisUniversity of Utah1988
McAmis, RobertUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville1995
Nichol, KurtUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville1995
Barret, ChristianUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville1996
Flanagan, StevenUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville1997
Thomas, HerbertUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville1999
Cooley, EmmaUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville2000
Maxwell, DanielUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville2000
O'Brien, NancyUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville2000
Pruitt, DavidUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville2000
van de Kolk, ChristelUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville2000
Howard, RobertUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville2002
Radhakrishnan, SekharUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville2002
Sauerwein, StevenUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville2002
Smith, MarkUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville2002
Meganathan, AbrahamUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville2005
Abu-Irshaid, EsamUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville2006
Fischbach, SeanUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville2007
Lynn, NicholasUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville2007
Stasko, StephenUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville2007
Olles, MarkUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville2008
Chitta, SubhashiniUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville2009
Jacob, EricUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville2009
Blaette, LutzUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville2011
Rice, TinaUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville2011
Martos, BorjaUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville2013
Thompson, RichardUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville2013
Wilson, AndrewUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville2013

According to our current on-line database, Gary Flandro has 33 students and 33 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 116147 for the advisor ID.