John Stewart Turner


Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1956 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Dynamical Aspects of Cloud Physics

Advisor 1: Geoffrey Ingram Taylor
Advisor 2: George Keith Batchelor

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Linden, PaulUniversity of Cambridge197217
McDougall, TrevorUniversity of Cambridge1978
Griffiths, RossAustralian National University1979

According to our current on-line database, John Turner has 3 students and 19 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 114848 for the advisor ID.