Johannes Martinus Burgers

Ph.D. Universiteit Leiden 1918 Netherlands
Dissertation: Het atoommodel van Rutherford-Bohr
Mathematics Subject Classification: 81—Quantum Theory

Advisor: Paul Ehrenfest

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

J.P. MazureTechnische Universiteit Delft1937
G. OttenTechnische Universiteit Delft1932
C.M. TchenTechnische Universiteit Delft1947
Reinier TimmanTechnische Universiteit Delft1946224
B.G. van der Hegge ZijnenTechnische Universiteit Delft1924
Hendricus van der MaasTechnische Universiteit Delft19296

According to our current on-line database, Johannes Burgers has 6 students and 236 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 110465 for the advisor ID.