Marvin Leonard Goldberger


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1949 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Interaction of High-Energy Neutrons with Heavy Nuclei

Advisor: Enrico Fermi

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Johan BelinfantePrinceton University1961
Cyrus CantrellPrinceton University19687
Paul FederbushPrinceton University195917
Dennis HollidayPrinceton University1961
Ira KaletPrinceton University19683
Allan KaufmanThe University of Chicago195359
Frank SolmitzThe University of Chicago1953
Roscoe WhitePrinceton University1963

According to our current on-line database, Marvin Goldberger has 8 students and 94 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 10736 for the advisor ID.