James Mirrlees

Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1963 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Optimum Accumulation Under Uncertainty
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor: J. Richard (John) Nicholas Stone

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Franklin AllenUniversity of Oxford19802
Anindya BanerjeeUniversity of Oxford1987
Partha DasguptaUniversity of Cambridge1968
Joseph FarrellUniversity of Oxford1981
John FingletonUniversity of Oxford1991
Michael HamerUniversity of Oxford1980
Chris HarrisUniversity of Oxford1985
Kenjiro HoriUniversity of Cambridge2005
Ravi KanburUniversity of Oxford1981
Azizur KhanUniversity of Cambridge1966
Alan ManningUniversity of Oxford1986
Gareth MylesUniversity of Oxford1987
Barry NalebuffUniversity of Oxford1982
Colin RowatUniversity of Cambridge2001
Paul SeabrightUniversity of Oxford1988
Nicholas SternUniversity of Oxford19721
John VickersUniversity of Oxford19851

According to our current on-line database, James Mirrlees has 17 students and 21 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 106973 for the advisor ID.