Elias Sai Wan Shiu


Ph.D. California Institute of Technology 1975 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Numerical Ranges of Powers of Operators
Mathematics Subject Classification: 47—Operator theory

Advisor: Charles Raymond De Prima

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Fung, Hon KwokThe Hong Kong Polytechnic University2008
Kim, ChangkiThe University of Iowa2003
Ko, BangwonThe University of Iowa2008
Lee, HangsuckThe University of Iowa2002
Ng, Cheuk YinThe University of Iowa2007
Pansera, JérômeThe University of Iowa2008
Su, FeiThe University of Iowa2011
Tiong, SerenaThe University of Iowa2000
Wang, XiaoThe University of Iowa2018
Zhexembay, AbylayThe University of Iowa2021
Zhou, ZhenhaoThe University of Iowa2017

According to our current on-line database, Elias Shiu has 11 students and 11 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 10476 for the advisor ID.