Jerrold Robinson Griggs


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1977 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Symmetric Chain Orders, Sperner Theorems, and Loop Matchings

Advisor: Daniel J. Kleitman

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Wu, Ming-ShenUniversity of South Carolina1989
Yeh, Kwan-ChingUniversity of South Carolina1990
Liu, Der-fenUniversity of South Carolina1991
Sun, ChristineUniversity of South Carolina1991
Jonas, KimUniversity of South Carolina1993
Lin, Yan-chuanUniversity of South Carolina1993
Ouyang, JianxinUniversity of South Carolina1994
Zhu, ChuanzhongUniversity of South Carolina1996
Sandberg, PeterUniversity of South Carolina1997
Czabarka, ÉvaUniversity of South Carolina19986
Ho, Chih-ChangUniversity of South Carolina1998
Jin, Xiaohua (Teresa)University of South Carolina2005
Jordan, KellyUniversity of South Carolina2008
Li, Wei-TianUniversity of South Carolina2011
Dove, AndrewUniversity of South Carolina2013

According to our current on-line database, Jerrold Griggs has 15 students and 21 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 10271 for the advisor ID.