Daniel J. Kleitman


Ph.D. Harvard University 1958 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Static Properties of Heavy Fermi-Particles; Deuteron-Nucleon Scattering at High Enery

Advisor 1: Julian Seymour Schwinger
Advisor 2: Roy Jay Glauber

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Altschul, StephenMassachusetts Institute of Technology1987
Assmann, SusanMassachusetts Institute of Technology1983
Barnett, ArnoldMassachusetts Institute of Technology197312
Bertsimas, DimitrisMassachusetts Institute of Technology1988235
Chaiken, SethMassachusetts Institute of Technology19803
Cheng, JosephMassachusetts Institute of Technology1975
Cowen, LenoreMassachusetts Institute of Technology199311
Diamond, HarveyMassachusetts Institute of Technology1977
Franzblau, DeborahMassachusetts Institute of Technology1985
Goddard, WayneMassachusetts Institute of Technology19926
Griggs, JerroldMassachusetts Institute of Technology197721
Hahnfeldt, PhilipMassachusetts Institute of Technology1991
Hoff, EdwinMassachusetts Institute of Technology1992
Hsieh, Wen-NingMassachusetts Institute of Technology1974
Kwiatkowski, DavidMassachusetts Institute of Technology1975
Lasaga, FernandoMassachusetts Institute of Technology1984
Lebensold, KennethMassachusetts Institute of Technology1969
Port, DanMassachusetts Institute of Technology1994
Quinn, ForrestMassachusetts Institute of Technology1987
Saks, MichaelMassachusetts Institute of Technology19808
Scheim, DavidMassachusetts Institute of Technology1975
Shastri, AdityaMassachusetts Institute of Technology19903
Shearer, JamesMassachusetts Institute of Technology1980
Sturtevant, DeanMassachusetts Institute of Technology1984
Tamaki, JeanneMassachusetts Institute of Technology1978
Wang, Da-LunMassachusetts Institute of Technology1973
West, DouglasMassachusetts Institute of Technology197880
Wheeler, II, ErlanMassachusetts Institute of Technology1992
Winston, KennethMassachusetts Institute of Technology1979
Zhang, LizhaoMassachusetts Institute of Technology2002

According to our current on-line database, Daniel Kleitman has 30 students and 409 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 12895 for the advisor ID.