J. Richard Lundgren, Jr.

Ph.D. The Ohio State University 1971 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On Simple Groups All Of Whose 2-Local Subgroups Are Solvable

Advisor: Zvonimir Janko

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Charles AndersonUniversity of Colorado at Denver19921
David BrownUniversity of Colorado at Denver2004
David BrownUniversity of Colorado at Denver20041
Shilpa DasguptaUniversity of Colorado at Denver2012
Faun DohertyUniversity of Colorado at Denver2000
Kim Hefner (Factor)University of Colorado at Denver1988
Guillermo JimenezUniversity of Colorado at Denver1998
Patty McKennaUniversity of Colorado at Denver1996
Sarah MerzUniversity of Colorado at Denver1995
Eric PhelpsUniversity of Colorado at Denver1996
Craig RasmussenUniversity of Colorado at Denver19901

According to our current on-line database, J. Lundgren, Jr. has 11 students and 14 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 10056 for the advisor ID.