Jim Hamilton

Ph.D. Victoria University of Manchester 1948 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Quantum Theory of Radiation Damping
Mathematics Subject Classification: 81—Quantum Theory

Advisor: Patrick Maynard Stuart Blackett

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Atkinson, DavidUniversity of Cambridge196427
Chisholm, J. S.University of Cambridge195310
Hurst, CharlesUniversity of Cambridge195242
Kennedy, JohnUniversity of London19656
Lovitch, LionelUniversity of Cambridge1963
Spearman, (Thomas) DavidUniversity of Cambridge19614

According to our current on-line database, Jim Hamilton has 6 students and 95 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 100216 for the advisor ID.