Karl Theodor Wilhelm Weierstraß


Oberlehrerexamen (school teacher exam) Westfälische Wilhelms-Universität Münster 1841 Germany
Dissertation: Über die Entwicklung der Modularfunktionen

Advisor: Unknown

Honorary Universität Königsberg 1854 Germany
Dissertation: Über die Entwicklung der Modularfunktionen

Advisor 1: Christoph Gudermann

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Theodor AdrianUniversität Berlin1882
Theodor BernerUniversität Berlin1864
Wilhelm BiermannUniversität Berlin1865
Max BlasendorffUniversität Berlin1883
Heinrich BrunsUniversität Berlin18713442
Nicolai BugaevMoscow State University18665125
Georg CantorUniversität Berlin18671
Ferdinand FrobeniusUniversität Berlin18707937
Lazarus FuchsUniversität Berlin18587295
Georg HettnerUniversität Berlin1877
Willy HoweUniversität Berlin1887
Paul HoyerUniversität Berlin18791
Ludwig KiepertUniversität Berlin1870
Wilhelm KillingUniversität Berlin187213
Johannes KnoblauchUniversität Berlin1882
Leo KönigsbergerUniversität Berlin18601820
Ernst KötterUniversität Berlin1884
Sofya KovalevskayaGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen18741
Emil LampeUniversität Berlin1864
Mathias (Matyas) LerchUniversität Berlin18851521
Hans von MangoldtUniversität Berlin1878
Felix MüllerUniversität Berlin1867
Richard MüllerUniversität Berlin1884
Eugen NettoUniversität Berlin187023
Adolf PiltzUniversität Berlin1881
Ferdinand RudioUniversität Berlin1880
Carl RungeUniversität Berlin18801047
Arthur SchoenfliesUniversität Berlin18775
Friedrich SchottkyUniversität Berlin18752992
Friedrich SchurUniversität Berlin187916
Hermann SchwarzUniversität Berlin18648917
Karl SchweringUniversität Berlin1869
Hermann StahlUniversität Berlin18821
Ludwig StickelbergerUniversität Berlin18743
Wilhelm ThoméUniversität Berlin1865
Reinhold von LilienthalUniversität Berlin188214
Karl WeltzienHumboldt-Universität zu Berlin1882
Amandus WendtUniversität Berlin1880
Alexander WernickeHumboldt-Universität zu Berlin1879
Eduard WiltheissHumboldt-Universität zu Berlin1879
Konstantin WinterbergHumboldt-Universität zu Berlin1874

According to our current on-line database, Karl Weierstraß has 41 students and 26733 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7486 for the advisor ID.