Masayoshi Nagata

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Nagoya University 1957 Japan
Dissertation: Research on the 14th problem of Hilbert
Mathematics Subject Classification: 13—Commutative rings and algebras

Advisor 1: Tadasi Nakayama

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Izumi, ShuzoKyoto University1985
Knapp, ThomasHarvard University1960
Miyanishi, MasayoshiKyoto University19683
Mori, ShigefumiKyoto University19787

According to our current on-line database, Masayoshi Nagata has 4 students and 14 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 99100 for the advisor ID.