Scott Sheffield


Ph.D. Stanford University 2003 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Random surfaces: large deviations and gradient Gibbs measure classifications
Mathematics Subject Classification: 60—Probability theory and stochastic processes

Advisor: Amir Dembo

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Alberts, TomNew York University20082
Ang, Jie JunMassachusetts Institute of Technology2022
Gwynne, EwainMassachusetts Institute of Technology2018
Holden, NinaMassachusetts Institute of Technology2018
Kim, Sungwook2009
Louidor, Oren2009
Park, MinjaeMassachusetts Institute of Technology2022
Pfeffer, JoshuaMassachusetts Institute of Technology2020
Sun, XinMassachusetts Institute of Technology20171
Watson, SamuelMassachusetts Institute of Technology2015

According to our current on-line database, Scott Sheffield has 10 students and 13 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 98927 for the advisor ID.