Alan Theodore Sherman


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1987 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Cryptology and VLSI: I. Detecting and Exploiting Algebraic Weaknesses in Cryptosystems II. Algorithms for Placing Modules on a Custom VLSI Chip

Advisor: Ronald Linn Rivest

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Rabi, MuhammadUniversity of Maryland Baltimore County1998
Carback, RichardUniversity of Maryland Baltimore County2010
Fink, RussellUniversity of Maryland Baltimore County2010
Krautheim, F. JohnUniversity of Maryland Baltimore County2010
Dykstra, JosiahUniversity of Maryland College Park2012
Birrane, EdwardUniversity of Maryland Baltimore County2014

According to our current on-line database, Alan Sherman has 6 students and 6 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 98548 for the advisor ID.