Robert Tappan Morris


Ph.D. Harvard University 1999 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Scalable TCP Congestion Control
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor: Hsiang-Tsung Kung

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Boyd-Wickizer, SilasMassachusetts Institute of Technology2014
Chen, BenjieMassachusetts Institute of Technology2004
Dabek, FrankMassachusetts Institute of Technology2006
De Couto, DouglasMassachusetts Institute of Technology2004
Kohler, Edward (Eddie)Massachusetts Institute of Technology20018
Krohn, MaxwellMassachusetts Institute of Technology2008
Li, JinyangMassachusetts Institute of Technology20061
Mao, YandongMassachusetts Institute of Technology2014
Muthitacharoen, AthichaMassachusetts Institute of Technology2008
Narula, NehaMassachusetts Institute of Technology2015
Sit, EmilMassachusetts Institute of Technology2008
Strauss, JacobMassachusetts Institute of Technology2011
Stribling, JeremyMassachusetts Institute of Technology2009
Subramanian, JayashreeMassachusetts Institute of Technology2012
Yip, AlexanderMassachusetts Institute of Technology2009

According to our current on-line database, Robert Morris has 15 students and 21 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 98161 for the advisor ID.