Richard John Samworth


Ph.D. University of Cambridge 2004 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Some mathematical and theoretical aspects of the bootstrap
Mathematics Subject Classification: 62—Statistics

Advisor: George Alastair Young

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Berrett, ThomasUniversity of Cambridge2017
Cannings, TimothyUniversity of Cambridge20151
Chen, YiningUniversity of Cambridge2014
Chen, YudongUniversity of Cambridge2023
Cule, MadeleineUniversity of Cambridge2009
Feng, OliverUniversity of Cambridge2021
Lundborg, AntonUniversity of Cambridge2023
Shah, RajenUniversity of Cambridge20144
Wang, TengyaoUniversity of Cambridge20161

According to our current on-line database, Richard Samworth has 9 students and 13 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 97822 for the advisor ID.