Vincent Rijmen


Ph.D. Katholieke Universiteit Leuven 1997 Belgium
Dissertation: Cryptanalysis and Design of Iterated Block Ciphers
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor 1: Joos (Joseph) P. L. Vandewalle
Advisor 2: René J. M. Govaerts

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Begül BilginKatholieke Universiteit Leuven and Universiteit Twente2015
Andrey BogdanovRuhr-Universität Bochum2009
Kurt DietrichTechnische Universität Graz2012
Ozgul KucukKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2012
Gunther LacknerTechnische Universität Graz2011
Florian MendelTechnische Universität Graz2010
Bart MenninkKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2013
Tomislav NadTechnische Universität Graz2012
Norbert PramstallerTechnische Universität Graz2007
Christian RechbergerTechnische Universität Graz20091
Martin SchlaefferTechnische Universität Graz2011
Elmar TischhauserKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2012
Deniz TozKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2013
Kerem VariciKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2013
Vesselin VelichkovTechnische Universität Graz2012

According to our current on-line database, Vincent Rijmen has 15 students and 16 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 97311 for the advisor ID.