Heinrich Bruns


Dr. phil. Universität Berlin 1871 Germany
Dissertation: De proprietate quadam functionis potentialis corporum homogeneorum

Advisor 1: Karl Theodor Wilhelm Weierstraß
Advisor 2: Ernst Eduard Kummer

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Fritz CariusUniversität Leipzig1910
Hermann CrasseltUniversität Leipzig1904
Albert DanckworttUniversität Leipzig1891
Albert DögeUniversität Leipzig1910
August FöpplUniversität Leipzig18863626
Walter FörsterUniversität Leipzig1915
Walther FrömmerUniversität Leipzig1913
Conrad HaenigUniversität Leipzig1888
Johannes HartmannUniversität Leipzig18916
Felix HausdorffUniversität Leipzig18913
Georg HöcknerUniversität Leipzig1891
Robert HoppeUniversität Leipzig1885
Johann JahnUniversität Leipzig1888
Friedrich KämpfeUniversität Leipzig1893
Hans KellerUniversität Leipzig1899
Alfred KötzUniversität Leipzig1911
Ernst KühneUniversität Leipzig1913
Ernst LeystUniversität Leipzig1889
Erich MoschUniversität Leipzig1899
Hans NaumannUniversität Leipzig1908
Zwetan RadoslawowUniversität Leipzig1899
Johannes RiedelUniversität Leipzig1911
Heinrich SamterUniversität Leipzig1886
Richard SchumannUniversität Leipzig1888
Hugo von HasenkampUniversität Leipzig1890

According to our current on-line database, Heinrich Bruns has 25 students and 3660 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 9712 for the advisor ID.