Richard Lawrence Bishop


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1959 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On Imbeddings and Holonomy

Advisor: Isadore Manuel Singer

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Alexander, StephanieUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign19679
Chen, Chein-HsiungUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1996
Ho, JeffreyUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign19995
Lipskie, LarryUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1975
Thomas, MarkUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1982

According to our current on-line database, Richard Bishop has 5 students and 19 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 9690 for the advisor ID.