Christopher Kenneth Richard Thursfield Jones


Ph.D. University of Wisconsin-Madison 1979 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Spherically Symmetric Waves of a Reaction-Diffusion Equation

Advisor: Charles Cameron Conley

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Roten, CharlesUniversity of Arizona1984
Hammel, StephenUniversity of Arizona1986
Clemons, CurtisUniversity of Maryland College Park1990
Kapitula, ToddUniversity of Maryland College Park1991
Bose, AmitabhaBrown University19947
Tin, Siu-KeiBrown University1994
Balasuriya, SanjeevaBrown University19962
Rubin, JonathanBrown University19964
Yew, AliceBrown University1999
Winkler, SeanBrown University2001
Moeser, JamisonBrown University2002
Romeo, MonicaBrown University2002
Jackson, RussellBrown University2003
Jean-Michel, Jean-MicheletBrown University2003
Tladi, MaleafishaBrown University20051
Costanzino, NickBrown University2006
Elmoghraby, AmalBrown University2006
Redd, ThomasBrown University2006
McDougall, DamonUniversity of Warwick2012
Grudzien, ColinThe University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill2016
Cornwell, PaulThe University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill2018

According to our current on-line database, Christopher Jones has 21 students and 35 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 9639 for the advisor ID.