Gordon D. Plotkin


Ph.D. University of Edinburgh 1972 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Automatic Methods of Inductive Inference

Advisor: Rodney Martineau Burstall

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Winskel, GlynnUniversity of Edinburgh198014
Brazdil, PavelUniversity of Edinburgh19815
Cardelli, LucaUniversity of Edinburgh19822
Li, WeiUniversity of Edinburgh19831
Moggi, EugenioUniversity of Edinburgh19883
Pym, DavidUniversity of Edinburgh19901
Gardner, PhilippaUniversity of Edinburgh199216
Fiore, MarceloUniversity of Edinburgh19945
Simpson, AlexUniversity of Edinburgh19945
Hofmann, MartinUniversity of Edinburgh19958
Longley, JohnUniversity of Edinburgh1995
Denney, EwenUniversity of Edinburgh19992
Mousavi, MohammadRezaTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven20056
Pretnar, MatijaUniversity of Edinburgh2010
Ahman, DanelUniversity of Edinburgh2017
Waites, WilliamUniversity of Edinburgh2020

According to our current on-line database, Gordon Plotkin has 16 students and 82 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 95717 for the advisor ID.