Vladimir Aleksandrovich Marchenko

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Vasyl Karazin Kharkiv National University 1948 Ukraine
Dissertation: Summation Methods of Generalized Fourier Series
Mathematics Subject Classification: 26—Real functions

Advisor: Naum Samoilovich Landkof

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Sergey BezuglyiVasyl Karazin Kharkiv National University19822
Evgen KhruslovInstitute for Low Temperature Physics and Engineering196511
Vladimir KotlyarovInstitute for Low Temperature Physics and Engineering and Vasyl Karazin Kharkiv National University19723
Yuri LyubichVasyl Karazin Kharkiv National University195742
Klavdiy MaslovVasyl Karazin Kharkiv National University
R. OganyanSteklov Institute of Mathematics1962
Leonid PasturInstitute for Low Temperature Physics and Engineering19642
Fedor Rofe-BeketovVasyl Karazin Kharkiv National University19621

According to our current on-line database, Vladimir Marchenko has 8 students and 65 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 95220 for the advisor ID.