Jack Ray Porter


Ph.D. New Mexico State University 1966 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Study of Minimal Hausdorff Spaces

Advisor: John David Thomas

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Votaw, CharlesUniversity of Kansas1971
Unlu, YusufUniversity of Kansas197611
Gates, CatherineUniversity of Kansas1977
Carlson, StephanUniversity of Kansas1978
Tikoo, MohanUniversity of Kansas1984
Mooney, DouglasUniversity of Kansas1992
Prabhu, VrundaUniversity of Kansas1993
Lawner, RichardUniversity of Kansas1999
Mir, EllenUniversity of Kansas2003
Carlson, NathanUniversity of Kansas2006
Niknejad, JilaUniversity of Kansas2009
McNeill, Daniel KUniversity of Kansas2011
Catalioto, AndreiUniversità di Messina2012
Reynolds, JohnUniversity of Kansas2016

According to our current on-line database, Jack Porter has 14 students and 25 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 9469 for the advisor ID.