Gareth Owen Roberts


Ph.D. University of Warwick 1988 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Some boundary hitting problems for diffusion processes
Mathematics Subject Classification: 60—Probability theory and stochastic processes

Advisor: Saul Domenico Jacka

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Beskos, AlexandrosLancaster University20061
Brooks, StephenUniversity of Cambridge199621
Casella, BrunoUniversità Commerciale Luigi Bocconi2005
Chan, RyanUniversity of Warwick2023
Chimisov, CyrilUniversity of Warwick2018
Ford, AshleyUniversity of Warwick2014
Gonçalves, FlávioUniversity of Warwick2011
Jewell, ChrisLancaster University2009
Kumar, DivakarUniversity of Oxford and University of Warwick2018
Kypraios, TheodoreLancaster University20071
Liechty, JohnUniversity of Cambridge19981
Marshall, TristanLancaster University2009
McKimm, HectorUniversity of Oxford and University of Warwick2022
Medina Aguayo, FelipeUniversity of Warwick2017
Mider, MarcinUniversity of Oxford and University of Warwick2019
Papaspiliopoulos, OmirosLancaster University2003
Pollock, MurrayUniversity of Warwick20136
Sanz-Alonso, DanielUniversity of Warwick20162
Sermaidis, GiorgiosUniversity of Warwick2010
Sherlock, ChristopherLancaster University20063
Shortland, ChristopherUniversity of Nottingham1993
Snow, VioletUniversity of Cambridge1997
Taylor, KatarzynaUniversity of Warwick2015
Thiery, AlexandreUniversity of Warwick2013
Wang, AndiUniversity of Oxford and University of Warwick2020

According to our current on-line database, Gareth Roberts has 25 students and 56 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 94437 for the advisor ID.