Michael Peter Starbird


Ph.D. University of Wisconsin-Madison 1974 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Normality of Products with a Compact or a Metric Factor

Advisor 1: Mary Ellen Estill Rudin
Advisor 2: R H Bing

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Denman, RichardUniversity of Texas at Austin1981
Simmons, ForestUniversity of Texas at Austin1981
Brahm, MatthewUniversity of Texas at Austin1989
Castillo, AdamUniversity of Texas at Austin2017

According to our current on-line database, Michael Starbird has 4 students and 4 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 9323 for the advisor ID.