Ernest William Brown

Biography MathSciNet

Sc.D. University of Cambridge 1897 UnitedKingdom
Mathematics Subject Classification: 85—Astronomy and astrophysics

Advisor: George Howard Darwin

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Dennis AmesYale University1932
Theodore BrownYale University1913
William CrumYale University1917
Archibald Daniels, Jr.Yale University1912
Wallace EckertYale University19311
Henry HedrickYale University1915
Paul SlavenasYale University1928
Harley WillardYale University1912

According to our current on-line database, Ernest Brown has 8 students and 9 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 9306 for the advisor ID.