Luther Pfahler Eisenhart

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. The Johns Hopkins University 1900 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Infinitesimal Deformation of Surfaces

Advisor: Unknown

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Beal, FrederickPrinceton University191139
Beetle, RalphPrinceton University1914
Cleland, WilliamPrinceton University1923
Hammond, EdwardPrinceton University1920
Knebelman, MorrisPrinceton University1928
Levy, HarryPrinceton University192418
Stetson, JohnPrinceton University1914

According to our current on-line database, Luther Eisenhart has 7 students and 64 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 9288 for the advisor ID.