Stephen John Samuel Morris


Ph.D. The Johns Hopkins University 1980 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Transport of heat and matter by creeping flows with strongly variable viscosity; fluid dynamic problems motivated by island-arc volcanism
Mathematics Subject Classification: 76—Fluid mechanics

Advisor 1: Owen M. Phillips
Advisor 2: Bruce D. Marsh

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Canright, DavidUniversity of California, Berkeley19872
Ceyhan, UmutUniversity of California, Berkeley2016
Lee, Lik ChuanUniversity of California, Berkeley2010
Lei, UUniversity of California, Berkeley19851
Njante, Jean-PierreUniversity of California, Berkeley2012
Wong, HarrisUniversity of California, Berkeley19925

According to our current on-line database, Stephen Morris has 6 students and 14 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 92733 for the advisor ID.